Steph's Blog

My experience through my year as a Dietetic Intern to become a Registered Dietitian

Pinning Ceremony

on July 20, 2015

Georgia Southern University Inaugural Dietetic Internship Class

We had our pinning ceremony which was a chance for the interns to get together one last time (all but a few attended). We got our RDN (registered dietitian nutritionist….however, I won’t add the N part once I finally get it) pins, however, we had to sign a document saying that we would not wear them until we passed our RD exam. This was the longest year of my life, and I’m glad it’s coming to an end! Now there’s lots of studying to do before passing the RD exam!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pinning Ceremony

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pinning Ceremony – Most of the Dietetic Interns

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pinning Ceremony- Most of the Dietetic Interns with our Professors and Director

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With my awesome supportive husband!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

With my awesome supportive parents!


Leave a comment